Upcoming Theatre Arts Productions

Theatre Arts Upcoming Productions

The Laramie Project

  • Friday, October 11, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, October 12, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, October 13, 3:00pm
    $15, $12 Seniors & Students

A moving recreation and dramatization of the events surrounding the murder of Matthew Shepard in Laramie, Wyoming. Interviews conducted by the Tectonic Theatre Company come alive as recreations in this passionate and compelling story.


for colored girls who have considered suicide / when the rainbow is enuf
  • Friday, November 1, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 2, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 3, 3:00pm
    $15, $12 Seniors & Students

A group of African American women share their hopes, dreams, sadness, and lives, as each woman represents the color of the rainbow. This classic drama from the 1970s transformed American theatre and brought to the forefront issues concerning women of color in all their glory, pain, and joy.


A New Brain

  • Thursday, November 21, 7:30pm
  • Friday, November 22, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, November 23, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 24, 3:00pm
    $18, $15 Seniors & Students

William Finn’s musical is a humorous look at how an illness transforms the lives of people and their lovers.  A beautifully written musical, both enchanting and harrowing, humorous and powerful.


Wolves

The Wolves

  • Friday, March 13, 2020, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, March 14, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, March 15, 3:00pm
    $15, $12 Seniors & Students

This recent play presents an all-women’s soccer team meeting to prepare for the game of their lives.  Sports becomes the metaphor of struggles and aspirations, as each carefully delineated character plays soccer and competes for a place in contemporary society. 


once-upon-a-mattress

Once Upon a Mattress (Musical)

  • Thursday, April 30, 2020, 7:30pm
  • Friday, May 1, 2020, 7:30pm
  • Saturday, May 2, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 3, 3:00pm
    $18, $15 Seniors & Students

A musical based on the mythic tale of the Princess and the Pea.  Using the story to present romance and humor, with a large cast that dances, sings, and acts in this delightful and lighthearted romp.