Five Towns College’s administrative offices are essential to the daily operations of our school, including: financial services, registration, course scheduling, academic advisement, international student advisement, academic support, career services, food services, public safety, and facility maintenance.

Five Towns College Admissions

The College has dedicated administrators overseeing the management of these important tasks. Some of whom have been with Five Towns College for more than two decades.

Regardless of their years of experience, all administrators are well-versed in the policies and procedures required to keep their divisions and departments running efficiently and effectively.

Board of Trustees

Rachel Andoscia, B.A., M.A., Chair

Todd Arbesfeld, B.A., J.D.

Carl Kirschner, B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Secretary

Edward F. Martinez, B.A., M.S., Ed.D.

Joann Mulqueen, Ed. D.

Gary Stern, B.S., C.P.A.

Our President

Dr. David Cohen was named President of Five Towns College by the Board of Trustees in January 2016.  Dr. Cohendcohen previously served for over 22 years as the College as Business faculty, Dean of Administration, Dean of Academic Affairs and Provost. The Five Towns College Board of Trustees conducted a review of his credentials, which also included past experience as the Provost at Briarcliff College and President and Chief Executive Officer of the Institute of Audio Research in New York City. In addition, Dr. Cohen is an expert in the field of accreditation, having led the College in its last decennial review by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education.

Directory of Administrators

David Cohen, B.A., J. D.
College President

Marsha Pollard, Ed.M., Ph.D.
Provost/Chief Academic Officer

Janet Kaplan, B.A., M.A., J. D.
Vice President of Compliance/Strategic Initiatives

David Volpe, D.Ed.
Vice President of Enrollment & Marketing

Hubert Stachura, B.S., M.B.A.
Vice President of Finance & Administration

Joshua Dinsman, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment

Jerry L. Cohen, B.S., M.S.
Director of Enrollment Initiatives

Craig Healy, B.S., M.C.S.E.
Director of Information Technology

Angela Jasur, M.S.
Dean of Students

Matt Guercio, B.S.
Director of Athletics

Anthony Huttie, B.S, M.A
Director of Residence Life

Jason LaBonte, B.S.
Director of Financial Aid

John Machado, Mus.B., M.M
Audio Recording Tech Chair

Sharon Ryba–Pertz, B.S.
Interactive Media Arts
Interim Division Chair

Jennifer Dardzinski, Ph.D.
Liberal Arts and Sciences Division Chair
Asst. Dean of Instruction

Holli Haerr, B.A., M.A.
Mass Communications
Division Chair

David Krasner, Ph.D.
Theatre Arts Division Chair

Film/Television Division Chair

Margaret Thiele, B.M.E., M.A., D.M.A.
Coordinator of Graduate Music Studies

John Kelly, M.M.
Undergraduate Music Division Chair

James Dragovich, M.S. Ed.
Coordinator of Music Education

Donna LaTorre, M.B.A.
Business Division Chair

Kate Kimmel, M.B.A.
Dean of Online Education

John Vansteen, B.A., M.L.S.
Library Director

Krysti O'Rourke, B.S., M.P.A.
Director of Career Services

Randi Giebel, LMHC
College Counselor

Rhodes, Derrol, B.S., M.P.S.
Director of H.E.O.P.

Michael Cavalli, B.S., M.S.W.
Assistant Dean of Campus Life

Russel Roxburgh
Director of Buildings and Grounds

Anna Nieves, B.B.A.

Deseree Wiltshire, B.A., M.A., Ed.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Services & Director of Student Access

Dana Gioe, J.D.
Title IX Coordinator

Our Commitment to Diversity

Affirmative Action Policy
Five Towns College is committed to the federal government’s mandate for equal opportunity employment. It is the policy of the Board of Trustees to recruit, employ, retain, and promote employees without regard to sex, age, color, or creed.

The College does not discriminate on the basis of age, color, religion, creed, disability, marital status, veteran status, national origin, race, or sex in the educational programs and activities that it operates. Inquiries concerning this policy of equal opportunity and affirmative action should be referred to the College’s Affirmative Action Officer.